The Poetry Forum, Inc. was founded in 1976 as a poetry workshop, and RHINO Poetry was started as an outlet for the work of members of The Poetry Forum. Since then, RHINO Poetry has become a regionally and nationally recognized annual collection of literature by new and established writers, and our workshops and readings have served countless emerging and established poets in Illinois.

Founding Members
Helen Degen Cohen
Suzanne Brabant
Lowell B. Komie
Elizabeth Peterson

Founding Review Board
Barry Goodman
Eleanor Risteen
Barbara Horton
Marcia Osozky
Ruth Romanenghi
Deanna Silberman
Kathy Vyn

Past Editors
Lorna Anderson, Michael Anderson, Lee Berkson, Mary Biddinger, Sarah Carson, YZ Chin, Alice GeorgeChris Green, Geoff Heeren, Nora Hickey, Barbara Horton, Kathleen Kirk, Lynne Kuderko, Elizabeth Peterson, Fran Podulka, Molly Wedsbee, Jackie Kay White, Lizabeth Wojda, Emily Wong, Marcia Zuckerman