Congratulations Editors’ Prize winner Lee Sharkey, 2nd place winner Catherine Wing, and Honorable Mention Teresa Dzieglewicz!

Every year the Editors of RHINO Poetry select works that have had the greatest impact on us. Cash awards are given for First, Second, and Honorable Mention. Winners are acknowledged in that year’s journal and on our website. We have a tradition of nominating the first prize winner for the Pushcart Prize. We occasionally nominate other Place winners for a Pushcart Prize. There is no application process.

2016 Editors’ Prizes


First Prize: Lee Sharkey  for Tashlich


Second Prize: Catherine Wing – Report from the Neandertal Mind


Honorable Mention: Teresa Dzieglewicz – Stranger, thank you for giving me this body

Their work will appear in RHINO 2016 (and available on our website), scheduled for release (as always) in April, National Poetry Month.