First Night Evanston Poetry Contest
Judged by RHINO Editors Jacob Saenz and Jan Bottiglieri


We’re pleased to partner with First Night Evanston by providing judges
for the First Night Evanston Poetry Contest

A poetry contest open to all

First Night–Evanston’s celebration of art, community
and the human spirit–announces the

First Night Poetry Prize

One winning poem will receive $200,
publication on the First Night website,
and be invited to read at First Night.

–Submissions must include a cover letter listing
your name, address, email address, and telephone #,
as well as the title of the poem
–no identifying information should appear on the poem page except
the title
–only one poem, no more than one page in length, may be submitted
by each poet
–deadline for submission December 23

Online submission only to:

The winner will be announced on the First Night website
and Facebook page December 31

RHINO at First Night Evanston: 9pm 12-31-15 with J. Max Barry, Virginia Bell, Tina Boyer Brown, Greg Grummer, Ralph Hamilton, Anthony Madrid, Pam Miller, Pablo Otavalo, Jacob Saenz

We’re delighted to join the fabulous entertainment, venues, and revelry
Bring in the new year with RHINO poets & readers at 9pm, December 31, 2015
First Presbyterian Church
1427 Chicago Avenue – Walker Chapel
Featured readers

J. Max Barry

Virginia Bell

Tina Boyer Brown

Greg Grummer

Ralph Hamilton

Anthony Madrid

Pam Miller

Pablo Otavalo

Jacob Saenz