Illinois Emerging Writers Competition Winners

The Awards Ceremony for the Illinois Emerging Writers Competition took place last Wednesday with the Secretary of State and Kevin Stein.  


The three finalists were:


1st – Anita Olivia Koester of Chicago for her poem Avowal

2nd – Faisal Moyhuddin of Chicago for his poem Ella Fitzgerald, Entering Chicago by Train, Remembers Her Mother’s Voice

3rd – Bryce Berkowitz of Carbondale for his poem Explain Yourself



The direct link to the competition’s webpage is


RHINO is honored to participate along with Ninth Letter, Quiddity, and Poetic License Press.

Comments are closed.