Paladin Award

The Paladin Award

“For extraordinary long-term contribution to poetry in Illinois”

Given by the Editors of RHINO

The 2016 Paladin Award will be presented to Haki Madhubuti at the 2016 issue release party
Poet, publisher, teacher, writer, advocate

The 2015 Paladin Award was presented jointly to Helen Degen Cohen and Deborah Nodler Rosen.
Founding Editors of RHINO, the Poetry Forum; poetry activists; poets.
Read more about Helen and Debby here.

The 2014 Paladin Award was given to Allison Joseph
Teacher, Editor, Poet, Innovator, Mentor
The 2014 Paladin Award was presented to Allison Joseph on April 25, 2014
Read more about Allison here.

The 2013 Paladin Award was given to Barry Silesky
Founding Editor of ACM, Poet, Teacher, Activist, Mentor
Read more about Barry here.

The 2012 Paladin Award was given to Michael Anderson
Poet, Editor, Philanthropist, Business Leader, Friend of RHINO
Read more about Michael here.

The 2011 Paladin Award was given to Alice George
Teacher, Editor Extraordinaire, Mentor

Read more about Alice here.

The 2010 Paladin Award was given to Ron Offen
American poet, playwright, critic, editor, and theater producer, and founder of Free Lunch

Read more about Ron Offen here